Saving Your Progress
Federal Return
- Your work is saved automatically.
- Once you enter the information for a tax form and click Continue, the data is saved to your return.
- Saved information will not be deleted when you sign out.
State Return
- Each state form is saved when it is fully completed, and you click Continue.
- To save your entries through the State section, you must:
- Continue through the State return, and
- Click Exit (State Name) Return.
- Important: Partial forms will not be saved in either the Federal or State sections.
Logging Out
When you are finished working on your return, you can log out in either of the following ways:
Method 1: Log Out Menu
- Click the profile/user icon in the upper‑right corner of the screen.
- Select Log Out.
Method 2: Close the Program/App
- You may simply close the program or app, or leave the site, and any completed sections will still be saved.
- Your progress is retained as long as you clicked Continue on the form you were working on previous to closing the program.
Adding and Removing Forms
Adding Forms
Forms can be added in two ways:
- Direct Line Entry – Enter information directly into the fields in the program.
- + Add a Form – In certain sections, you’ll be prompted to click + Add a form to enter additional items.
Deleting or Removing Forms
Removing a Form Added via “+ Add a Form”
- Click the three dots (⋯) next to the form.
- Select Delete (or Edit, if needed).
Removing a Form Entered by Direct Line Entry
To fully remove a form created by direct entry:
- Be sure all dollar amounts ($) are removed from the fields.
- In cases where a dropdown menu was used, you must return the dropdown to “Select” (the default option) to remove the entry completely from the program.
- Once all data and selections are cleared, the form will no longer be included.